9:ZERO:7 Snow Bike

A bunch of parts showed up from Alaska to Jeff from Indiana. What a great build!

“I didn’t have a way to press in the headset, so it’s at the shop right now….All the rest of the parts are ready & waiting, got the tires mounted & cassette & rotors put on.

I definitely missed the snow, but as soon as the frame gets back from the shop with headset & BB cups in, I’ll finish assembly & ride the heck outta it!”

Build Spec: Total weight 30 lbs.

Frame…………….9:ZERO:7 Aluminum (Wet Orange) Large
Fork………………Surly Pugsley
Rear Der…………Shimano XT
Front Der………..Shimano XT E-Type
Shifters…………..SRAM X.9 9 spd. Attack Grip Shifters
Headset………….Cane Creek S-3
Crankset…………The Hive/E13 snow cranks w/BBG bashguard
Pedals……………Time ATAC carbon XS
Brake Calipers….Avid BB7 Mechanical Disc
Brake Levers……Avid Speed Dial 7
Cassette…………SRAM PG-990
Chain……………..Shimano XTR
Stem………………Thomson
Handlebar………..Easton Monkeylite XC
Seatpost…………Ritchey Comp
Saddle……………WTB Devo Ti rail
Grips……………..Ritchey foam grips
Tires………………Surly Larry (F) Endomorph (R)
Tubes…………….Bontrager 26X 2.5-2.8
Rim Strips……….Misc orange ribbon
Cable/Housing….Jagwire
Wheelset…………Rolling Darryl’s on Hope Pro ll w/KCNC Ti QR’s

9:ZERO:7 bikes can be found at www.fatbikes.com

The complete post for this build can be found here: http://forums.mtbr.com/showthread.php?t=700903

This entry was posted in None and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 9:ZERO:7 Snow Bike

  1. Joboo says:

    Love the orange!!!

    Peace, Joboo

  2. My brother recommended this site from a post he read the other day. I’m glad he did! Cheers!

  3. I like the valuable information you provide in
    your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here
    regularly. I am quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  4. Nice blog guys…
    I think mine is up your alley…
    Cheers
    Geoff

  5. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Many thanks, However
    I am having difficulties with your RSS. I don’t understand why I am unable to subscribe to it.

    Is there anybody having similar RSS issues? Anyone who knows
    the solution will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

